Welcome to my Gaming Blog!

Well, as this is my first attempt at blogging let me start by telling you a little bit about myself (as if it really matters to you).

I am a life-long wargamer. I was given my first wargame (Avalon Hill’s “Waterloo”) as a Christmas Present at the age of 5 (1971), after being introduced to the hobby by my older and much smarter brother.  It would be at least 10 years before I ever defeated him in a wargame (Yaquinto’s “Ultimatum”).

In junior high school I began collecting my fires miniatures for wargaming, GHQ micro armor and playing TAC Force (GDW Games).  As freshman at the US Air Force Academy I was introduced to Napoleonic miniatures, which has been my favorite wargaming genre ever since.  My collection of 15mm Napoleonic figures now exceeds 8,500 figures and my very lovely and very tolerant wife of 25 years even selected our recent home because it has a 14′ x 20′ room which I have dedicated to Wargaming (and my elliptical trainer, as of late).

I hope you enjoy my blog, I doubt that I will get much of a following.  The main reason I have created this is to be able to post After Action Reports (AARs) from my games, which may or may not be of interest to the wargaming community.

Thank you.

Leave a comment